My First REAL Post

17 Jun

SO unless you know me personally, or have read my “ME” section you wouldn’t know that this blog is going to be a vegan cooking blog, right?  Well, its going to be.  I’ve continuously moving towards an exclusively plant based diet.  There are some random ingredients of prepared food that I overlook but for the most part I eat 99% plant based foods.  THIS, would be the weird stuff and honestly 6 months ago, all of this was weird to me too besides tofu and soy milk.  My family and co-workers all give me weird looks when I cook or sit down to eat lunch in the work kitchen.  I think that eating a plant based diet is the right thing for me, right now. I feel better, I look better and I feel good about what goes into my body.  The other day I made fermented cheese from hazelnuts and cashews, and at first I was hesitant but then I realized that I was eating nuts with herbs and seasonings in it and really anyone who has eaten bar nuts has eaten the ingredients I was too.  SO, I’m going to try and document(with pictures, something I failed at on my other blog) and share with you all.  If you have any questions, let me know I love to talk and I’d be glad to answer questions.  Sorry, no pics right now.  I’ll keep working on that:)

2 Responses to “My First REAL Post”

  1. Libby June 30, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

    I seriously can’t WAIT to stalk this blog like it’s going out of style! I am a witness to your incredible lifestyle transformation journey, and can’t wait to (attempt) to copy more of your recipes than I already do!!!! This blog makes my life THAT much better 🙂 Loves!! xoxo

  2. The Weirdo June 30, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

    You’re my favorite!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

